Group Members

left to right: Christophe, Josef, Peter, Leonhard, Miriam, Simon, Monika, Grant, Donato (picture taken in 2019)

Univ. Prof. Dr. Leonhard Grill
Group leader
room 0010-05-0078
+43 (0)316 380-5412
e-mail: leonhard.grill(at)

Dr. Grant Simpson
Research associate
room 0010-05-0070
+43 (0)316 380-5511
e-mail: grant.simpson(at)

Dr. Christophe Nacci
Research associate
room 0010-05-0048
+43 (0)316 380-5409
e-mail: christophe.nacci(at)

Donato Civita
PhD student
room 0010-05-0066
+43 (0)316 380-5415
e-mail: donato.civita(at)

Monika Schied
PhD student
room 0010-05-0020
+43 (0)316 380-5425
e-mail: monika.schied(at)

Ilias Gazizullin
PhD student

room 0010-05-0066
+43 (0)316-5415
email: ilias.gazizullin(at)

Henrik Siboni
PhD student
room 0010-05-0020
+43 (0)316 380-5425
e-mail: henrik.siboni(at)

Julia Lanz
PhD student
room 0010-05-0074
+43 (0)316 380-5480
e-mail: julia.lanz(at)

Samuel Hajek
Master student
room 0010-05-0074
+43 (0)316 380-5480
e-mail: samuel.hajek(at)

Ing. Josef Lindner
room 0010-05-0062
+43 (0)316 380-5408
e-mail: josef.lindner(at)

Michaela Kogler
room 0010-04-0096
+43 (0)316 380-5510
e-mail: mi.kogler(at)

Sabine Schmid
room 0010-04-0096
+43 (0)316 380-5410
e-mail: sabine.schmid(at)

Former Group Members (and where they went):

Dipl. Ing. Miriam Meyer, Institute for Ion Physics and Applied Physics, University of Innsbruck, Austria (link)
Dr. Simon Jaekel, Berlin, Germany
Manuel Strauss, Private sector, Graz, Austria
Dr. Peter Jacobson, University of Queensland, Australia (link)
Dr. Knud Seufert, Physics Department, TU München, Germany (link)
Dr. Matthias Koch, Centre for Quantum Computation & Computation Technology, Sydney, Australia (link)
Dr. Takashi Kumagai, Fritz-Haber-Institut Berlin, Department of Physical Chemistry, Berlin, Germany (link)
Dr. Leif Lafferentz, MSc in Mathematical Finance, University of Oxford, UK
Dr. Alex Saywell, School of Physics, University of Nottingham, UK (link)
Dr. Johannes Mielke, Fritz-Haber-Institut Berlin, Department of Physical Chemistry, Berlin, Germany (link)
Anne Bakker, Physics Department, University of Münster, Münster, Germany (link)
Dr. Carlos Villagomez, Physics Department, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico City (link)
Dr. Christian Bombis, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Aarhus, Denmark (link)
Sofia Selvanathan, Biotronik, Berlin, Germany (link)
Dr. Carlo Dri, Laboratorio TASC-INFM, Trieste, Italy (link)
Dr. Michael Mannsberger, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Vienna, Austria (link)
Dr. Micol Alemani, University of California, Berkeley, USA (link)